Hunter Volkswagen

Passenger Cars - 174 High Street, Maitland NSW 2320

Commercials - 17 Mustang Drive, Rutherford NSW 2320

Hunter Volkswagen happy customers testimonials Maitland, Rutherford

Recent Passenger Vehicle Customers

Recent Commercial Vehicle Customers



Absolutely love our new car! Hunter Volkswagen kept us updated every step of the way and were very courteous and professional in dealing with us.Our last Volkswagen was serviced by Hunter Volkswagen and we will continue to have them look after our new car as they are so nice to deal with.

- Karen from Maitland, Passat owner, July 2017

Hunter Volkswagen did an excellent job on the sale and purchase of my new Amarok V6 Highline

- Alan from Wangi Wangi, Amarok owner, July 2017

I was vey pleased with my experience with Hunter Volkswagen. I found Jason and the team to be very professional.

- Andrew from Singleton, Tiguan owner, July 2017

Wow! What can we say. Every element of our experience was top shelf. Draped car really sealed the deal ;). Jason out did himself! Our heads are full. Driving again today was thrilling and the books are topping up Jason's obvious knowledge of The Tig's capabilities. Great driving ahead ;) ;)

- Dennis from East Maitland, Tiguan owner, June 2017

Hunter Volkswagen was above and beyond through out the entire purchasing period, from first encounters until driving away.

- Chad from Elermore Vale, Golf owner, June 2017

very happy with the service from Jason and the staff.

- Barry from Dungog, Tiguan owner, June 2017

Honest, genuine and polite. A special thanks to Jason for exceptional customer service during the purchase of my Volkswagen. I highly recommend purchasing your vehicle from the team at Hunter VW.

- Renae from Fletcher, Tiguan owner, June 2017

5 stars!

- Amanda from Booral, Golf owner, May 2017

Great to deal with. 5 stars!

- Mary from Tanilba Bay, Golf owner, May 2017

Exceptional levels of customer service!

- Guy from Speers Point, Amarok owner, March 2017

Love my new Amarok, heaps better than my Colorado, service was good, Thanks Peter

- Tony from West Wallsend, Amarok owner, March 2017

Excellent and professional service. Great sales representative. Thank you Chris

- Lorraine from Rutherford, used car buyer, March 2017

Very happy with whole process. Friendly knowledgeable staff who went out of their way to assist us. Smooth process on pick up day like a well oiled machine. Great tour through the features before driving away. Would recommend Hunter Volkswagen to all my friends, family and colleagues.

- Lee-ann from Dudley, March 2017

Friendly and professional staff at Volkswagon Rutherford and great Barista skills by Karl

- Wayne from Lochinvar, March 2017

The service by Peter and Alex at Hunter Volkswagen was exceptional and made it a very pleasing purchase

- Josh from Woongarrah, February 2017

The very best of services from Peter and the team at Hunter Motor Group

- Haytham from Wiley Park, February 2017

Excellent service

- Bill from Hawks Nest, February 2017

Could not be happier with the staff at hunter Volkswagen very pleased with the Amarok. Would definitely recommend them to friends and family.

- Darren & Heidi from Cessnock, February 2017

Excellent service

- Bill from Hawks Nest, February 2017

Very friendly staff and a great experience

- Trent from Charlestown, February 2017

I was very happy with the service I received. Sarah and Clint answered all my questions and made the experience of buying a new vehicle very enjoyable.

- Matthew from Duckenfield, February 2017

We were thoroughly impressed from the first moment we visited Hunter Volkswagen with the willingness of Sarah to answer our questions and offer suggestions on vehicle configuration. We originally came in to look at a particular vehicle with an idea in mind but left happy with a much different configuration far better suited to business needs and future resale value. Narelle is so impressed with the Amarok she now wants to know when I am buying one for home use and dispensing with several vehicles we currently have !!

- Stephen from Doyalson, February 2017

Very professional great staff. Highly recommend.

- Glen from Thornton, January 2017

Awesome, friendly people to deal with...definitely break the mould of the stereotypical car salesmen.

- Kylie from Woodberry, January 2017>

"Hunter Volkswagon could not have been more helpful & accommodating. My husband, who , said Jason King took a great deal of time to go through the accessories. My husband also dealt with Lisa for the finance & that went off without a hitch. My dealings with Jason, Peter & Jenny was just a pleasure & without any hassles."

- Michelle from Coal Point, January 2017

Very efficient

- Glenn from Elizabeth Beach, January 2017

Great team to deal with. Received top $ on trade in and great driveway price. Would definitely deal with again and recommend to others.

- Shanahan from Yenda, January 2017

I have had a pleasant experience buying my new vw caddy at hunter Vw.The skill of Sarah Clint and Gary was streets in front of the vw dealership in Newcastle when it comes to salesmanship.The room where you finally drive your car away and receive your hamper was also very professional

- Grant from East Maitland, December 2016

I was delighted and appreciative of the level of expertise of the sales person delivering the car and also the presentation and the kind gift from management. Would completely recommend this dealership to anyone looking a purchasing a new vehicle.

- Breanna from Caves beach, December 2016

5 stars!

- Paul from Abberglasslyn, December 2016

Exceptional service !!! Every step of my new vechile journey was not only extremely professional but more importantly extremely personable . I will recommending both friends family and colleagues to you guys. Thankyou for looking after me so well!!!

- Janelle from Maitland, December 2016

5 stars

- John from Singleton Heights, December 2016

Hunter Volkswagen is a genuine dealership where we were able to meet people who were enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the brand and particular product. We felt very welcomed.

- Ken from New Lambton, November 2016

Maitland Passenger Sales Department

174 High Street,
Maitland NSW 2320

Phone: 02 4999 6775
  • Mon - Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
  • Sat: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View Map & Directions

Rutherford Commercial Sales Department

17 Mustang Drive,
Rutherford NSW 2320

Phone: 02 4035 9333
  • Mon - Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
  • Sat: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View Map & Directions